The Healing Bread

The only organic garden bakery in the Bicol Region is now open in Maogmang Lugar!

Say hello to The Healing Bread

Of course, I didn’t miss the opportunity to check out The Healing Bread (THB). One fine weekend morning before I went into the day, I dropped by the shop to see for myself.

Upon entering the warm and cozy shop, I was greeted by the aroma of freshly-baked bread. I immediately asked for the Moringa and Basil Loaf. At the same time, the staff offered their healthy pan de sal. Knowing me, I tried both and am totally raving about them!

moringa-basil loaf

moringa-basil loaf

malunggay pandesal

malunggay pandesal

THB bakes organic bread daily. Their herbs and spices are 100% organic and pesticide-free. 100% of their breads are freshly brick oven-baked, and contain absolutely no lard (animal fat) and no bread improver in their dough. Only healthy bread. I have told my friends about THB and yes, they have paid a visit already. Now, they’re raving about the healthy goodness, too. 🙂

Apart from their healthy breads, other healthy products are sold in their shop:

handpaintedsky©

seedlings

baked guyabano leaves, rice tea, malunggay capsules

baked guyabano leaves, sleep well tisane, organic rice coffee, muscovado sugar, rice brew tea, malunggay capsules

bignay wine, organic rice

bignay wine, organic rice

a variety of herbal teas and fruit bars

a variety of herbal teas and fruit bars

I will surely visit again. What I will try next are their pizzas which they sell for PhP 150.00, and come in two (2) flavors — Oyster Mushroom and Basil & Cheese. They said that THB’s are the healthiest pizzas In Naga City. They use absolutely fresh ingredients with their ‘Dough That Heals.’

The Healing Bread opens at 6:30AM and closes at 7:30PM daily except Sunday. It is located at Door 8 Duplex 3 Panganiban Drive, Naga City in front of the National Irrigation Administration (NIA).

Let’s get healthy and try these goodies from The Healthy Bread, shall we? 🙂

p.s. I have tried their Mushroom Burger which I will talk about in a separate post. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “The Healing Bread

Thoughts, anyone? (",)

