Finally, a Flip Float for me!

So the National Flip-Flops Day happened in the country last March 27, 2015 which was mainly promoted by Havaianas Philippines. I joined in the celebration and since it was a Friday, I happily swapped my pumps for a pair of comfy flip flops that day.

Only for today, flip flops > pumps.

Bigg’s Diner¬†likewise partnered with Havaianas and jumped into the celebration. They offered a free mug of iced tea for anyone who enters their store wearing a lovely Havaianas pair.

biggs flipflops

What’s more, Bigg’s said that it was gonna rain Flip Floats!

Just what I always wanted!

Just what I always wanted!

Since I was in the area after doing weekend errands and was craving for good food, I went to Bigg’s that day in my Havaianas¬†tsinelas. I was one of those lucky enough to have done so. Yup, they gave away a GC entitling me to a free mug of iced tea.

a GC especially for me! :)

a GC especially for me! ūüôā

And with that, I jumped into the promo bandwagon. ūüôā

 So finally, this was my entry:

my afternoon treat + absolutely free mug of Rock n' Roll iced tea + my pair of Havaianas peeking from under the table = perfect selfeet moment!

my afternoon treat + absolutely free mug of Rock n’ Roll iced tea + my pair of Havaianas peeking from under the table = perfect selfeet moment!

I almost forgot all about the promo as I went on with the rest of the month of¬†March and the calendar’s pages turned to April.¬†The month became so busy because¬†Dad was home so I¬†hibernated and fasted on social media for a while. When I got back, great news hit me!

Yay! I have been lemming for the flip float since last summer. Now, I have won for myself one, too! [Not to mention that pink hue I absolutely love.]

Winning the Havaianas floaters came at the perfect time because it was¬†summer. We made good use of the floaters during Bicol Bloggers’ trip to Caramoan.¬†We were really inseparable. ūüôā

“Hello, beach!” said Kim and Didi.

Thank you so much Havaianas x Bigg’s Diner. My coming summers will be much more fun ūüėÄ

Thoughts, anyone? (",)

