Bagasbas Beach Bummin’

This is Day One of our Date in Daet.*

Sixth Stop: Bagasbas Beach

I love the beach. It’s one of those places whose magical effect on me doesn’t cease. Just by its calm color, the relaxed lapping of the waves against the shore, and the cool salty breeze it brings I am instantly refreshed and revived.

So I was so grateful that the Date in Daet included a trip to Bagasbas Beach, which is a 20-minute ride from downtown Daet. I heard that if you try to walk it off, it will take 40 minutes and 3 kilograms less 🙂

I didn’t mind the afternoon sun pouring over me. I just veered my mind through the vastness of the ocean and the crisp salty air that stung through my eyes and tasted on my lips. Aaaah. This is life!

For this particular part of the trip, 5 of us were given the chance to take surfing 101 lessons. I was at the Top 2 but then decided to give my slot to juanderfulpinoy (lucky you!) who was all covered with sun block. Hahahaha.

So the surfing lessons began –

image

image

image

image

image

image

And off they went to surf –

image

image

image

image

While they were surfing, NCD and I walked through the shore and marveled at the beautiful
talangka art at its finest. There just one, two, many!

One

image

image

image

They’re all really beautiful to look at. I could not help but look at them. One wouldn’t dare step on these pretty artwork of nature.

But of course, I did some sand art of my own. Wehehe.

image

image

I know, I know. Talangka art is waaaaaaaay better. Hahahaha 🙂

Bagasbas Beach or simply Bagasbas is Daet’s main attraction and is the most favorite beach in Camarines Norte Province. With its wide and long 2km stretching fine grey sand, it is one of the top surfing destinations in the Philippines and is a true haven for surfers of any level.

Do you want to see artwork by shore? Or, do you want to surf like me? Why not go to Bagasbas Beach in Daet? Lessons, instructors, and surf boards are available for only PhP 400.00 — all in! Tara na! 🙂

*What is Date in Daet?
http://www.solesearchingsoul.com/date-in-daet.html

One thought on “Bagasbas Beach Bummin’

  1. Pingback: 10 Reasons to go back to Daet | .. hand painted sky ..

Thoughts, anyone? (",)

