A Love Like No Other

It’s been my daily habit to read reflection essays from www.kerygmafamily.com.

Every single day, I receive through my email address their featured reading and reflections essays from three (3) of their annually published books: Didache, Companion, and Sabbath.

Didache tackles short reflections. Companion lays down the readings for the day — from the First Reading, the Responsorial Palm, and the Gospel Acclamation. Sabbath, meanwhile, are the reflective writings of priests based from the gospel for the day.

I take particular interest in Didache and Sabbath. And this reflection written by Ms. Rissa Singson-Kawpeng for Didache made me tear up:

A LOVE LIKE NO OTHER

 
“Eternal God, you know what is hidden and are aware of all things before they come to be…” – Daniel 13:42
 
I intercepted our priest right after the Mass at our office. I had been burdened with a sin I had committed and wanted to confess it immediately. We sat on two chairs in the garage and I sheepishly began my confession, “Father, it’s the same sin I confessed last time.”
Because this priest had been my spiritual adviser and had been hearing my confessions for some time, he knew me quite well. So I was surprised when he said, “I don’t remember what your sin is and I’m not allowed to remember it.”
I was floored by his compassion. It made me reflect that if a priest, a human being, can be this gracious when it comes to my sins, how much more my Merciful Savior?
God knows all things. He sees what was, what is and what will be. He knows our thoughts from afar. Even before a word is on our lips, He knows it completely. And even though He knows that we will sin, He still offers His love to us unconditionally. And He gives a fresh supply of His
mercy every morning.
My puny, rational mind cannot comprehend a love like this. But I realize that I need not understand totally to accept God’s love completely. Rissa Singson-Kawpeng (justbreatherissa@gmail.com)

*sniff, sniff*

Like me, you may want to have your daily dose of reflections delivered right through your email inbox. Visit www.kerygmafamily.com. Becoming a member won’t cost you anything.

And so, tomorrow is another day. I can’t wait for my inbox to light up and signal that a new message has been delivered. Tomorrow is a brand new day!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thoughts, anyone? (",)

