Spotted: Power Pinay

Sherwina is my Power Pinay.

Me and Wina at the Kerygma Conference last year
She’s my quadruple sister. Quadruple what? you ask. You see, we brand each other as quadruple sis since we’ve been sisters not once, not twice but four (4) times: (1) sisters in our PUDS/ high school barkada; (2) YFC sisters; (3) sorority sisters; and (4) Kerygma/ The Feast sisters.¬†Not really sisters by blood, we share this sisterly bond four (4) times.¬†And four times is four times the fun, too!¬†

Wina is one walking positive magnet. 


In everything she does, she puts the Lord first, and the rest follows. She taught me that in college, and until now. She never ceases to amaze me. No matter how busy she gets, she manages to infect people around her with that aura of positivism which is too hard to resist. I actually envy her for that. I wish I were more like her.

When she comes in a gathering, trust me, all eyes will be on her as she touches and eases in with people. She does light up not only a room but the whole Universe around her. She’s really amazing!¬†

Wina enjoying Lani Misalucha’s performance

She’s a go-getter. Go lang ng go. She does things without hesitation¬†because¬†for her, all things and humans were created equal. Truly, she is one Power Pinay! ūüôā

I am glad I found a friend like her. I thank the Universe for that.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thoughts, anyone? (",)

