Travel Toes: February

One fine day, Pong brought me for a drive

Where…?

to a place where the sea is a haven for board surfers and the wind is the friend of kite surfers

You do know that I love the beach: the wind against my face, the relaxing tapping of the waves from a distance, wisps of my hair against my cheek, the salty taste of the air…

…and the sand beneath my toes.

I watched as the waves tumbled about in a disorderly fashion, getting almost caught by the sudden surge of the sea to the part of the seashore where I stood.

It was the middle of the week when I did my take two of Bagasbas Beach, Daet, Camarines Norte. It was a very welcome two-hour (times two) drive to take a break from the hustle and bustle of our busy office-home-office life.

For one whole day, I breathed fresh new air and took a length of Daang Maharlika less taken by me. The winding road overjoyed me. The sight of trees against the mist and blue birds flying overhead made my senses be alert for some more. I thirst for things like these. All the sight-seeing did refresh my body and soul.

My tummy was treated to the burger by the beach Tita D has been raving about. And oh, the melted cheese did make my palate crave for more.

A snapshot of me as I waited for the burger by the beach

I’ll surely be back to that beach and eat that burger again. In the meantime, I am very grateful. Very, very grateful. I am truly, truly blessed. 🙂

I’m one happy, lucky girl! ❤

So, March is in. Where will my travel toes take me?

A ticket to anywhere wouldn’t be so bad. 🙂

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thoughts, anyone? (",)

