The Feb BDJ Box 7-Day Challenge

(FIRST OF TWO PARTS)

I’m starting the week by talking about another challenge I took.

*fist pump*
If you remember, I took the first BDJ Challenge. Though I didn’t win, I enjoyed seven (7) days of serious fun applying and putting on various sample products from the October, November, and December-January BDJ Boxes.:)
In partnership with Shiseido, the BDJ Box has taken¬† the challenge to a whole new level. This time the sample products featured in the February BDJ Box — yes, the whole Shiseido exclusive range — will be used. I am beyond thrilled! One product range equals maximum results!! ūüôā
Pre-challenge Preps:
I made a good look at may facial skin. At my age and given the amount of harsh elements I have exposed myself to in the last so-and-so number of years, I have sun spots around my t-zone area. I have dark spots, too as traces of where pimples used to be. And, hmmm. My face doesn’t seem bright and clear as it used to. Blame my love for the outdoors and my daily commute. Hahaha.

Now that I am in for a challenge, I might as well use it to my advantage. Sure, why not, right? There’s nothing to lose. There’s a lot that I will gain. *batting eyelashes*

For this challenge, I will be using ALL the Shiseido products from the February BDJ Box. In addition, I will also use the Shiseido Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam and Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Day Cream which I got from the November box.

And so yes, this is it pansit! Go, go, gow!!

Day One

In the morning, I cleansed my face with my regular moisturizing soap. I pat my face dry with tissue paper, and then moistened a ball of cotton with the Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Balancing Softener. I was surprised to see that the cotton ball had hints of dark dust-like substance. I have just cleansed my face, and now this? I asked myself. I consoled myself by saying, Whoa! The softener is also a liquid cleanser at the same tine. What could be better than that?
After which, I got the Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum. I aimed the pointy end of the serum at that particular pimple scar I have between my brows. For the next six days, I’ll target that spot and see what happens.¬†
I let the serum dry first before I dotted my face with the Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Day Cream which I got from the November box. I immediately noticed that my skin was soooo baby-soft! Shocks. I couldn’t believe that my fingers where running through my face. It felt like baby butt cheeks. Hahaha. When I looked in the mirror though, my face was all shiny, shimmery, but truly splendid!
AM Team:
Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Softener
Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum
Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Day Cream
At night, I used the Shiseido Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam which I got from the November box. My face instantly brightened, mind you. I came home from work looking really Haggardo Versoza. But upon washing my face I looked like SuperstarMarian. Meynteyn!
Again, I applied the Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Balancing Softener. And yet again, the ball of cotton I used was left with dark residue. Now I’m really wondering what that is. Hmm.
Once the softener was dry, I put on the Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Night Emulsion. Its consistency is much less creamier than the Day Cream. Once applied to the skin, it made a good creamy slightly hard-to-spread kind of consistency. But I managed. This time again, my face felt softer and deeply moisturized. Sigh. If only I get to have this luxurious treat every single day of my life (and not just for seven days). *wink*
PM Team:
Shisiedo Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam
Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Softener
Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum
Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Day Cream
For the next six (6) days, I’ll repeat this morning and night routine. On the seventh (7th) day, I’ll use the brightening mask in compliance with the 7-Day Challenge mechanics. Hopefully, at the end of this challenge, I will have achieved that light and dewy facial complexion as promised by Shiseido.¬†
Let’s all wait and see ūüėČ
Thank you, thank you, thank you!

[P.S. 
I’m on Day 2 as I write this post. 22 February 2013.
I’ll draft another post and publish it on Day 8, just before the deadline. ;)]

Thoughts, anyone? (",)

