charity

Do you still remember the K sale and charity bazaar I participated in?

Well, good news! That particular charity bazaar was able to raise enough money to provide eight (8) houses for Gawad Kalinga Iloilo. *clap clap*

I felt accomplished knowing that, somehow, I was able to lend a helping hand and help build homes for them. The ‘savings’ I gave in exchange for my much coveted Blue Boots came a long way. Imagine shelling a few hundred bucks in exchange for houses and/or homes for other people? Just priceless!

I’m happy to announce, too that because of its resounding success, there will be another upcoming Charity Bazaar. This time, it’s bigger! More items – dresses, shoes, bags – both (slighly) used and unused are up for grabs. You’d better be ready with your cash or card.

The made BIGGER Charity Bazaar is scheduled on the weekend after Holy Week – April 9 (Friday). The venue will again be the Style Resurrection Store at #34 Sgt. Esguerra St., Diliman, Quezon City.

I got the good news from Darla.

I’m still deciding whether or not I will participate again. I have to save some more for the rainy days, you see. I’ll probably go and take pictures lang but won’t bring cash to restrain myself from splurging on certain items. Hmmm. I’m thinking of asking my friends – Cheekay, Conts and Virgie (and Sweet and Gen, too!) – if they want to come and check out the sale with me. They love shoes and dresses, too! Hahahaha! 😛

So girls and gals, see you when I see you at the BIGGER Kris Aquino Charity Bazaar! 🙂

Me (and my Blue Boots inside the big plastic bag) at the K Bazaar last February

One thought on “charity

Thoughts, anyone? (",)

