Fifteen: The Child Within

1.15.12

What was your childhood like? Do you still think about your childhood?

I do.

Lots of times.

Most of the time.

Think:

balloons

crayons

a bowl of homemade spaghetti

'dirty' ice cream

a choco rainbow of Nips

and

Looking at all these pictures make me reminisce who I was as a child — the very air I breathed, the smell of sunshine in my hair, the beads of perspiration on brow, the fast lub-dub of my heart…

I feel giddy and excited all over. :)

One more thing

dancing in the rain

Let us be children again. Come and join me in my revelry. :)

I remain.

photo sources: balloons, crayons, spaghettiice cream, Nips, Snoopy, rain

Leave a Reply

